Steering Committee Members

Ellen Kennedy Folts

CEO, Bruhn-Morris Family Foundation

Kate Garvey

Director, Department of Community and Human Services, City of Alexandria

Dr. Wendy Gonzalez

Executive Director of School Leadership, Alexandria City Public Schools

Emily Griffey

Chief Policy Officer, Voices for Virginia's Children

Michelle Smith Howard

Executive Director, Kids’ First Years

Abbie Lieberman

Senior Policy Analyst, New America

Dr. Tammy Mann

President and CEO, The Campagna Center

Brandi Yee

Chief Program Officer, ACT for Alexandria

Work Group Members

Laura Basu

Early Childhood Special Education Coordinator, Alexandria City Public Schools

Kara Blankner

Philanthropic Advisor, Frank and Betty Wright Foundation

Dr. Poornima Chandra

Pediatrician, Neighborhood Health

Debra Collins

Deputy City Manager, City of Alexandria

Robin Crawley

Chief, Early Childhood Division, City of Alexandria

Jackie Hortsmann Didio

Executive Director, The Child and Family Network Centers

Chrishonna Greene

Parent and Infant Education (PIE) Program Manager, City of Alexandria

Dr. Stacey Hardy-Chandler

Director, Center for Children and Families, City of Alexandria

J. Glenn Hopkins

President and CEO, Hopkins House

Elaine Kline

Public Health Nurse, Alexandria Health Department

Lori Morris

President, Bruhn-Morris Family Foundation

Nanci Pedulla

Director, Healthy Families Program, Northern Virginia Family Service

Giselle Pelaez

Executive Director, The Center for Alexandria’s Children

Jane Richardson

Early Childhood Coordinator, Alexandria City Public Schools

Dr. Christine Schull

Professor, Northern Virginia Community College Alexandria

Diane Smalley

Owner, Creative Play School

Dr. Bweikia Foster Steen

Associate Professor, George Mason University

Heidi Haggerty Wagner

Principal, Alexandria City Public Schools

Our Common Agenda

Building an Equitable and Accessible Early Care and Education System

Learn More

Join Our Email List

Sign Up